edc.info@opm.gov.bz | +501 828-5262

Stay Connected!

Government Agencies

Belize Line Ministries

Ministry of Finance and Labour, Local Government, Rural Development, Energy, Public Utilities, Public Service, and Elections and Boundaries


Cabinet SecretaryMr. Carlos Perdomo

Prime Minister Secretary- Ms. Rosalie Sedacy
E-mail: secretarypm@opm.gov.bz

Main Office:
3rd Floor, Left Wing, Sir Edney Cain Building, Belmopan
Tel: +(501)-822-2345 / 822-2346
Fax: +(501)-822-0898 / 822-0071

Press Office
Director – Ag. Dorian Pakeman
E-mail: director@pressoffice.gov.bz

Tel: +(501)-822-0759 / 822-0092 / 822-0094
Fax: +(501)-822-2671
E-mail: info@pressoffice.gov.bz


Financial Secretary – Mr. Joseph Waight
E-mail: joseph.waight@mof.gov.bz

Chief Executive Officer – Ms. Audrey Wallace
E-mail: audrey.wallace@opm.gov.bz

Main Office:
3rd Floor, Right Wing, Sir Edney Cain Building
Ministry of Finance, Belmopan City
Tel: +(501)-822-2362 / 822-2152 / 822-2158 / 822-2169
Fax: +(501)-822-2886
Website: www.mof.gov.bz


LABOUR DEPARTMENT Chief Executive Officer – Mrs. Sharon Young 

Labour Commissioner – Ms. Ann Marie Thompson
E-mail:  labour.comm@labour.gov.bz

Deputy Labour Commissioner – Mrs. Paulette Wagner
E-mail:  deputy.labour.comm@labour.gov.bz 

General Office:
Corner Racoon Avenue & 6129 Brown Streets 
Mountain View Area, Belmopan 
Belize, C.A
Tel: +(501)-802-2297
Fax: +(501)-802-0157


Rural Development

    1. Mr. Ernest Banner
      E-mail:  coord.rural.dev@labour.gov.bz
      Tel: +(501)-802-2297

    Local Development

    1. Director – Mr. Clifford King
      E-mail:  clifford.king@labour.gov.bz
      Tel: +(501)-822-3990


Chief Executive Officer – Dr. Peter Allen
E-mail:  ceo.secretary@mps.gov.bz

General Office:
Ground Floor, North Wing, Sir Edney Cain Building
Tel: +(501)-822-2204 / 822-2205 / 822-3765 / 822-0929 / 822-2230
Fax: +(501)-822-2206
Website: http://www.mps.gov.bz


Chief Elections Officer – Mrs. Josephine TamaiGeneral Office:
Charles Bartlett Hyde Bldg
Mahogany Street Extension, Belize City
Tel: +(501)-222-4992 / 222-4042
Fax: +(501)-222-4991
E-mail:  electbound@btl.net
Website: http://www.elections.gov.bz

Ministry Economic Development, Petroleum, Investment, Trade and Commerce

Chief Executive Officer – Mrs. Sharman Yvonne Hyde 

Chief Executive Officer – Mr. Duane Belise 

General Office:
Ground Floor, Right Wing, Sir Edney Cain Building, Belmopan City
Tel: +(501)-822-2526 / 822-2527 / 822-1495
Fax: +(501)-822-3673
E-mail:  econdev@btl.net 

Department: National Authorizing Office

National Authorizing Officer – Mrs. Sharman Yvonne Hyde

Deputy Authorizing Officer – Mrs. Kathrine Mendez
E-mail:  kathrine.mendez@nao.gov.bz

Tel: +(501)-822-2526 / 822-2527
Fax: +(501)-822-3673
General E-mail:  info@nao.gov.bz
Website: European Commission Website

Ministry Agriculture, Fisheries, Forestry, the Environment and Sustainable Development and Immigration Services and Refugees

Chief Executive Officer – Mr. Jose Alpuche
Chief Executive Officer – Dr. Percival Cho

General Office:
2nd Floor West Block Building
Tel: +(501)-822-2241 / 822-2242 / 822-2243
Fax: +(501)-822-2409
E-mail: minaf@btl.net
Website: http://www.agriculture.gov.bzThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. “>

Show Grounds:
Tel: +(501)-822-1282 / 822-1283


Chief Executive Officer – Mr. Edmund Zuniga
Acting Director – Mrs. Maria Marin

E-mail:  maria.marin@immigration.gov.bz 

General Office:
Dry Creek St. Mountain View Blvd
Tel: +(501)822-3860 / 822-0739
Fax: +(501)822-2662 

Ministry of Housing & Urban Development

Chief Executive Officer – Mr. Denton Belisle
E-mail: ceo@housing.gov.bz

General Office Belmopan:
2nd Floor, Left Wing, Sir Edney Cain Building
Tel: +(501)-822-1039 / 822-0146
Fax: +(501)-822-3337
E-mail: ministry@housing.gov.bz

Administrative Officer:
Tel: +(501)-822-2425

Finance Officer:
Tel: +(501)-822-2424

Ministry of Education(Science and Technology), Culture, Youth and Sports

Chief Executive Officer – Mrs. Debbie Domingo
Tel: +(501)-822-2329
Fax: +(501)-822-3389
E-mail: moeducation.moes@gmail.com

Chief Education Officer – Mr. Christopher Aird
Tel: +(501)-822-3353
Fax: +(501)-822-3342
E-mail: moeducation@moes.gov.bz

Minister Office:
Tel: +(501)-822-3163
Fax: +(501)-822-0102

General Office:
2nd Floor West Block Building, Belmopan
Tel: +(501)-822-2380 / 822-2698 / 822-3315 / 822-0385
Fax: +(501)-822-3389
E-mail: moeducation.moes@gmail.com
Website: www.moe.gov.bz
Teaching Service Commission Website: www.moe.gov.bz/tsc

Ministry of Tourism and Civil Aviation

Chief Executive Officer – Mr. Yashin Dujon

General Office:
106 South Street, Belize City
Tel: +(501)-227-2801 / 227-2802
Fax: +(501)-227-2810
E-mail: ceotourism@travelbelize.gov.bz
Secretary E-mail: carolee.waight@tourism.gov.bz

Ministry of Human Development, Social Transformation and Poverty Alleviation

Chief Executive Officer – Ms. Judith Alpuche
Tel: +(501)-822-2246

Minister’s Office Belmopan:
Tel: +(501)-822-2248
E-mail: secretary@humandev.gov.bz

General Office:
Ground Floor West Block Building
Tel: +(501)-822- 2161/822-2684
Fax: +(501)-822-3175

Admin Officer / Finance Officer:
Tel: +(501)-822-2637

Ministry of National Security

Chief Executive Officer – Col. George Lovell
E-mail: secretary2@defense.gov.bz
Tel: +(501)-822-2817

General Office:
Curl Thompson Building, Belmopan
Tel: +(501)-822-2231 / 822-2817
Fax: +(501)-822-2195
E-mail: minofnatsec@mns.gov.bz

Ministry of Transport and NEMO

Chief Executive OfficerMrs. Ruth Meighan

Tel: +(501)-822-2138
Fax: +(501)-822-0020
E-mail: ceo@works.gov.bz
E-mail: ceo.secretary@works.gov.bz

Minister’s Office

Tel: +(501)-822-2138

General Office Belmopan:
Tel: +(501)-822-2136/2139
Fax: +(501)-822-3282

Ministry of Works

Chief Executive OfficerMr. Errol Gentle

Tel: +(501)-822-2138
Fax: +(501)-822-0020
E-mail: ceo@works.gov.bz
E-mail: ceo.secretary@works.gov.bz

Minister’s Office

Tel: +(501)-822-2138

General Office Belmopan:
Tel: +(501)-822-2136/2139
Fax: +(501)-822-3282

Ministry of Health (NHI, Primary Health Care)

Chief Executive Officer – Dr. Ramon Figueroa

Tel: +(501)-822-2326
Fax: +(501)-822-2942
E-mail: ceo@health.gov.bz

General Office:
2nd Floor, East Block Building, Belmopan
Tel: +(501)-822-2497 / 822-2325 / 822-2363
Fax: +(501)-822-2055
E-mail: seniorsecretary@health.gov.bz
Website: www.health.gov.bz

Minister’s Office:
Tel: +(501)-822-0589

Director of Health Services – Dr. Michael Pitts
E-mail: dhs@health.gov.bz

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Chief Executive Officer – Mr. Patrick Andrews

Chief Executive Officer – Col. George Lovell

General Office
2nd Floor Nemo Building
Tel: +(501)-822-3789 / 822-2322 / 822-2167
Fax: +(501)-822-2854
E-mail: belizemfa@btl.net
Website: www.mfa.gov.bz

Other Website: www.belizereferendum.gov.bz


International Affairs and Foreign Policy
Director – Mr. Alfonso Gahona

International Affairs Consular Protocol
Chief of Protocol – Ms. Diane Locke

Ministry of Natural Resources

Chief Executive Officer – Mr. Kerry Belisle

Tel: +(501)-822-2630
E-mail: ceo@mnra.gov.bz This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. “>
Website: http://www.mnra.gov.bz/This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. “>

Minister’s Office:
Tel: +(501)-822-3286
E-mail: minister@mnrei.gov.bz

General Office Belmopan
Cohune Walk
Tel: +(501)-802-2249 / 802-2711 / 802-2232 / 802-2226 / 802-2307 / 802-2626
Fax: +(501)-802-2333 / 802-2083

Close Menu